Home ›WhatsApp: How To Effectively Delete Your Account, Not Just an App 08/29/2021 10:28 AM Photo source: © NurPhoto via Getty Images | NurPhotoKarolina Kowasz
Many WhatsApp users believe that simply uninstalling an application from their phone can make them forget about it and stop being a user of it. This is a big mistake, especially in view of the recent controversy related to this communicator.
Due to the great interest of users in alternatives to this messenger, we remind you that in order to successfully remove your data from WhatsApp, you should delete your account before uninstalling the application. For those who do not know how to do it, we have included a detailed guide.
If we have doubts whether we should remove this messenger, we can always read the latest reports on Facebook's plans to check users' messages.
Before deleting your WhatsApp account, please note that this is an irreversible process. Deleting an account will completely wipe your data, including your message history and backups. So be absolutely sure that you really want to do this operation.
If we have made the final decision, you must first run the WhatsApp application to delete your account. Then, in the settings, we must enter the account tab. Being here, select the option to delete the account.
WhatsApp will ask us why we decide to make this move. After answering this question (by selecting one of the reasons from the list provided), confirm that you want to delete your account. The process is the same for both Android and iOS devices.WhatsApp: Transfer data between iOS and Android. Need a new Samsung
Account deletion time
Facebook reports that it can take up to 90 days to delete information from WhatsApp after the deletion process begins. Copies of the selected information may also remain in the backup storage after this time. The latter is used for recovery from a crash, software error, or other data loss event.
The company also states that copies of some data may remain in its database but are not linked to personal identifiers. It is also possible to store data in the event of legal problems, breaches of conditions or actions to prevent damage. However, when it comes to information shared with other Facebook companies, this will also be deleted.